Raider Roleplay

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The official Raider Roleplay site! Welcome all, we hope you enjoy your stay!

2 posters

Kehmicle's Staff Application

Kehmicle

Kehmicle's Staff Application Empty Kehmicle's Staff Application

Post by Kehmicle Thu Jul 03, 2014 5:02 pm

Name: Kehmicle

Were you ever admin on another server?

Yes. As a Co-Founder of a community, we once ran a server. i was also a Super admin from operator working my way up on Ascensiongaming/Pi Community about a year ago. Also I was an Admin on ProgressiveRoleplay about two years back.

What do you do if some one is RDMing?

Teleport them above shell beach and freeze them.
    look into their inventory and find out the legitimacy of their items.
    Ask the people who witnessed it how the kills were RPed
    Ask the suspect how they RPed the kills.

If they did not RP the kills properly, Give them a chance to do it properly. If it was a random DM spree, I remove their items and give them a warning about it. Perhaps even banning them for an Hour or two depending on how they cooperate.

What do you do if some one was on there OTA with out being woken up?

It is hazardous to the ratio and hazardous to new players joining the server if they see them on without reason. I would have to ask them why they flagged up and if they cannot provide a proper reason then Ill tell them to get off. If Metagaming/etc. is suspected, report it to other administrators for recordkeeping And warn the player.

What would you do if 2 players where fighting over rolls about getting punched in the face and how would you settle it.

I would tell them to restart the situation in a P2L fashion. This server no longer uses rolls to dertermine outcomes unless it is luck based. I would float in observer to watch the situation unfold, presumably properly this time.